MHP Tow Truck Inspection Process


MHP Tow Truck Inspection Process


  1. HQ MV-5 insurance form submitted by insurance company for each Tow Company location
  2. MCS inspection completed for all tow truck classifications (A,B,C, & D) – contact respective MCS District Captain to arrange for inspection.
  3. MHP Tow Truck Inspection Report completed for all tow truck classifications (A,B,C, & D) – Contact respective MHP District office to arrange inspections.
  4. Upon successful MCS & MHP tow truck inspection, affix new tow sticker in the windshield and/or remove the respective year corner.
  5. Tow Company will provide the following documents prior to the start of the business inspection.
  6. MHP will conduct Business Inspection using the Tow Truck Business Inspection Report
  7. All paperwork will be forwarded to the District Captain
  8. All business paperwork will be inspected by the District Captain for accuracy.
  9. Businesses with approved paperwork will be provided a Letter of Appointment by District Captain.
  10. Tow Truck Fact Sheet will be faxed to Helena MHP dispatch upon satisfactory completion. 
MHP DISTRICT MHP CAPTAIN MHP OFFICE EMAIL ADDRESS
#1 Missoula Greg Watson (406) 329-1500 gwatson@mt.gov
#2 Great Falls Kenton Hickethier (406) 453-1121 khickethier@mt.gov
#3 Butte Gary Becker (406) 533-6620 gbecker@mt.gov
#4 Billings Keith Edgell (406) 896-4360 kedgell@mt.gov
#5 Glendive Ed Hilbert (406) 377-5238 ehilbert@mt.gov
#6 Kalispell Sgt. Roy Christianson
Sgt. Steve Lavin
(406) 755-6688
(406) 755-6688
rchristensen@mt.gov
slavin@mt.gov
#7 Bozeman Mike Reddick (406) 587-4525 mreddick@mt.gov
#8 Havre Brad Sangray (406) 265-6420 bsangray@mt.gov
 
MCS DISTRICT MCS CAPTAIN MCS OFFICE CELL
#1 Missoula Pat Metzger (406) 523-5814 (406) 544-3736
#2 Butte Mike Poole (406) 533-3692 (406) 490-1658
#3 Great Falls Jeff McLaughlin (406) 455-8330 (406) 431-0806
#4 Glendive Eric Belford (406) 345-8249 (406) 490-8699
#5 Billings Doug Park (406) 657-0208 (406) 698-8286
MTTA